Follow us on Twitter  Like the Connecticut Health Policy Project on Facebook  Read the CT Health Notes Blog  Subscribe to the CT Health Notes Newsletter
Connecticut Health Policy Project
  Improving Connecticut's Health Through Information

PCCM Conference Participants

January 29, 2001 - Gray Conference Center, Hartford, Connecticut

Ellen Andrews PhD
Executive Director
CT Health Policy Project
703 Whitney Avenue
New Haven CT 06511
(203)562-1636
FAX (203)562-1637
andrews_clark@compuserve.com

Barbara Aubin RN
Clincial Operations
Southwest Community Health Center
361 Bird Street
Bridgeport CT 06605
(203)330-6000

Pat Baker
Executive Director
CT Health Foundation
270 Farmington Avenue, Suite 331
Farmington CT 06032
(860)409-7774
FAX (860)409-7763
pat@cthealth.org

Evelyn Barnum
Executive Director
CT Primary Care Association
90 Brainard Road, Suite 101
Hartford CT 06114
(860)727-0004
FAX (860) 727-8550

ebarnum@ctpca.org

Lawrence Bartlett PhD
Director
Health Systems Research
1200 18th Street NW, Suite 700
Washington DC 20036
(202) 828-5100
FAX (202) 728-9469

lbartlett@hsrnet.com

Patricia Beckenhaupt RN, MS, MPH
Director
NE District Dept. of Health
136 Main Street, Suite 301
Danielson CT 06239
(860)774-7350
FAX (860)774-1308

pbeckenhaupt@nddh.org

Sheila Bell
Director of Operations, Community Services Admin.
City of New Haven
165 Church Street
New Haven CT 06510
(203)946-2272
FAX (203)946-2809

sbell@newhavenct.net

Marcia Benson RN,MSN
Nurse Consultant
Office of Health Care Access
410 Capitol Ave., MS #13HCA
PO Box 340308
Hartford CT 06134-0308
(860)418-7062
FAX (860)418-7053

marcia.benson@po.state.ct.us

Marjorie Berry
Executive Director
East Hartford Community Health Care
94 Connecticut Blvd.
East Hartford CT 06108
(860)528-1359
FAX (860)291-2990

communityhealth.care@snet.net

Judy Blei
Judith Blei Government Relations
PO Box 799
Storrs CT 06268
(860)423-9613
FAX (860)450-1494

jablei@neca.com

Ann Bonney MS, CPP
Executive Director
CAMHCC
35 Cold Springs Rd. #522
Rocky Hill CT 06067-6165
(860)257-7909
FAX (860)257-7777

camhcc@yahoo.com

Shannon Bourbeau
Outreach Coordinator
Vernon Community Health Center
43 West Main Street
Vernon CT 06702
(860)875-6199

Bart Bracken
President
BWB Consulting
100 Pearl Street #1411
Hartford CT 01613
(860)249-7262
FAX (860)247-7001

bwbconsulting@home.com

Debra Brackett MPH
Project Coordinator
Qualidigm
100 Rosscommon Dr.
Middletown CT 06457
(860)632-6363
FAX (860)632-6326

dbrackett@qualidigm.org

Leslie Brett
Executive Director
PCSW
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-8300
FAX (860)240-8314

leslie.brett@po.state.ct.us

Eva Bunnell
Board of Directors
CT Health Policy Project
703 Whitney Ave.
New Haven CT 06511
(203)562-1636
FAX (203)562-1637

Elena Byrne
Health Insurance Specialist
HCFA
JFK Building Rm. 2275
Boston MA 02(203)
(617)565-1243
FAX (617)565-1083

ebyrne@hcfa.gov

Pam Byrnes
Wellspring Associates
50 South Washington Ave.
Niantic CT 06357
(860)691-1388
FAX (860)691-1388

pambyrn@home.com

Donna Campbell
Executive Director
CT Women's Consortium
205 Whitney Ave.
New Haven CT 06511
(203)498-4184
FAX (203)498-4189

dcampbell@womensconsortium.org

Edith Cassidy
Director, Social Concerns
Catholic Charities of Fairfield County
238 Jewett Ave.
Bridgeport CT 06606
(203)372-4301
FAX (203)372-5045

Jean Castillo
Outreach Worker
Hill Health Center
400-428 Columbus Ave.
New Haven CT 06519
(203)503-3114

Deborah Caviness
Medicaid Outreach Supervisor
Southwest Community Health Center
361 Bird Street
Bridgeport CT 06605
(203)330-6000

Ursula Chock
Clinical Instructor, Clinic Coordinator
Yale Child Study Center
697 Hartford Turnpike
Hamden CT 06517
(203)287-2865
FAX (203)287-2869

uchock@hotmail.com

Michelle Chuk
Project Manager
Health Systems Research
1200 18th Street, Suite 700
Washington DC 20036
(202)828-5100
FAX (202)728-9469

mchuk@hsrnet.com

Rose Ciarcia MSW
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5139
(860)424-5139

rose.ciarcia@po.state.ct.us

Elba Citron
Bridgeport Community Health Center
471 Barnum Ave
Bridgeport CT 06608
(203)333-6864

John Clark
Director, Budget & Fiscal Analysis
Office of State Comptroller
55 Elm Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)702-3350
FAX (860)702-3319

john.clark@po.state.ct.us

Marcia Clark
Senior Program Analyst
AHRQ
2102 East Jefferson Street #601
Rockville MD 20852
(301)594-2076
FAX (301)594-2035

mclark@ahrq.gov

Katrina Clark
Executive Director
Fairhaven Community Health Center
374 Grand Ave.
New Haven CT 06513
(203)777-7411

Sally Cohen
Director, Center for Health Policy
Yale School of Nursing
100 Church Street South
New Haven CT 06519
(203)737-2545
FAX (203)737-5491

sally.cohen@yale.edu

Robin Cohen
Principal Analyst
Office of Legislative Research
Legislative Office Building, Rm. 5300
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-8400
FAX (860)240-8881

robin.cohen@po.state.ct.us

Molly Cole
Child & Family Studies Divison
UConn Health Center
262 Farmington Ave. MC 622
Farmington CT 06030
(860)679-1500
FAX (860)679-1571

mcole@nso1.uchc.edu

Deb Crane
Director of Community Programs
Generations FHC
1315 Main Street
Willimantic CT 06226
(860)450-7471

Ynez Cross
Consultant
William M. Mercer
3131 East Camelback Rd. Suite 300
Phoenix AZ 85016
(602)522-6515
FAX (602)957-9573

ynez.cross@us.wmmercer.com

Anthony Cuevas
Outreach Worker
East Hartford Community Health Center
94 Connecticut Blvd.
East Hartford CT 06128
(860)528-1359

Wayne Dailey Ph.D.
Senior Policy Advisor
DMHAS
410 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06106
(860)418-6899
FAX (860)418-6691

wayne.dailey@po.state.ct.us

Grace Damio
Director, Maternal & Child Health, Nutrition Services
Hispanic Health Council
175 Main Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)527-0556
FAX (860)724-0437

grace@hispanichealth.com

Micki Delgado
A/R & DP Manager
Bridgeport Community Health Center
471 Barnum Ave.
Bridgeport CT 06608
(203)333-6864

Tony DelMastro
Chief Executive Officer
The Children's Center of Hamden, Inc.
1400 Whitney Ave.
Hamden CT 06517
(203)248-2116
FAX (203)248-9339

adelmastro@childrenscenterhamden.org

Melissa Dempsey
Government Relations
CT Academy of Family Relations
PO Box 30
Bloomfield CT 06002
(860)243-3977
FAX (860)286-0787

mdempsey@ssmgt.com

Sonia DiGiacomo
Office Manager
East Hartford Community Health Center
94 Connecticut Blvd.
East Hartford CT 06128
(860)528-1359

April Dipollina
President
SE CT Assoc for the Retarded
PO Box 142
Waterford CT 06385
(860)444-6607

dip@uconect.net

Thyde Dumont-Mathieu MD
Dept. of Pediatrics
St. Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Barbara Edinberg
Senior Staff Associate
Bridgeport Child Advocacy Coalition
475 Clinton Ave.
Bridgeport CT 06605
(203)368-4291
FAX (203)368-1239

bcac@hotmail.com

Lola Elliott-Hugh
Director of Social Services
The Salvation Army
855 Asylum Street, Box 628
Hartford CT 06192
(860)543-8400
FAX (860)543-8412

LOLAEH@aol.com

Tanya Feliciano
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
55 Elm Street, 4th Floor Annex
Hartford CT 06106
(860)808-5210
FAX (860)808-5385

tanya.feliciano@po.state.ct.us

Patricia Field
Pediatric Case Manager
Norwalk Community Health Center
121 Water Street
Norwalk CT 06854
(203)899-1770

Harold Finn
Health Insurance Specialist
HCFA
JFK Building Rm. 2275
Boston MA 02203
(617)565-1225
FAX (617)565-1083

hfinn@hcfa.gov

Francis Finnegan MPA
Vice President
Healthwatch Technologies
2 Monument Square 4th floor
Portland ME 04141
(207)775-0315
FAX (207)775-7580

ffinnegan@hwtc.com

Kathleen Foley
Billing Manager
Family and Children's Aid
75 West Street
Danbury CT 06810
(203)748-5689
FAX (203)790-8183

fcadanbury@aol.com

Rasheda Ford
Program Manager
CT Primary Care Association
90 Brainard Rd. Suite 101
Hartford CT 06114
(860)727-0004

Jim Gaito
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5137
FAX (860)424-4959

james.gaito@po.state.ct.us

M. Alex Geertsma MD
Chairman, Pediatrics Dept.
St. Mary's Hospital
56 Franklin Street
Waterbury CT 06706
(203)575-7087
FAX (203)575-7754

mgeertsma@stmh.org

Bob Gribbon
Associate Research Analyst
State Comptroller's Office
55 Elm Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)702-3352
FAX (860)702-3420

robert.gribbon@po.state.ct.us

Norma Gyle
Deputy Commisioner
Dept. of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06106
(860)509-7101
FAX (860)509-7111

norma.gyle@po.state.ct.us

Cheryl Hanley Munoz
Director of Community Programs
CT Primary Care Association
90 Brainard Rd. Suite 101
Hartford CT 06114
(860)727-0004
FAX (860) 727-8550

chanleymunoz@ctpca.org

Sen. Toni Harp
Co-Chair
Public Health Committee
Legislative Office Building Rm. 3000
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-0567
FAX (860)240-0208

harp@senatedems.state.ct.us

John Harper MD
Medical Director
PHS Health Plans
One Far Mill Crossing, PO Box 904
Shelton CT 06484
(203)225-8934
FAX (203)225-4090

jharper@phshealthplans.com

Suzanne Haviland
Director
Health Care For All
139 Vanderbilt Ave.
West Hartford CT 06110
(860)947-2211
FAX (860)947-2222

sdh111@aol.com

Trudy Higgins
Associate Executive Director
Birmingham Group Health Services
435 East Main Street
Ansonia CT 06401
(203)736-2601
FAX (203)736-2641

thiggins@bghealth.org

Deborah Hine
Director
Blue Care Family Plan
370 Bassett Rd.
North Haven CT 06473
(203)985-6130
FAX (203)985-6474

Deborah_Hine@AICI.com

Robyn Hoffman
Site Director
Community Health Center
635 Main Street
Middletown CT 06457
(860)347-6971
FAX (860)347-6659

hoffmar@chc1.com

Michael Hofmann PhD
Director
Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06134-0308
(860)509-7139
FAX (860)509-7160

michael.hofmann@po.state.ct.us

Susan Hoover
Special Projects Director
PCSW
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-8300
FAX (860)240-8314

susan.hoover@po.state.ct.us

Deborah Horvath RN
Healthy Start/HUSKY Coordinator
Naugatuck Valley Health District
470 Howe Ave.
Shelton CT 06484
(203)924-9548
FAX (203)924-8308

dhorvy@aol.com

Robert Hurley PhD
Associate Professor
Medical College of Virginia
PO Box 980203
Richmond VA 23298-0203
(804)828-1891
FAX (804)828-1894

rhurley@hsc.vcu.edu

Judy Jordan
Vice President
CT Council of Family Service Agencies
1310 Silas Deane Hwy Suite 219
Wethersfield CT 06109
(860)571-0093
FAX (860)571-0118

jjordan@ctfsa.org

Edward Kamens MD
Medicaid Managed Care Council
310 Autumn Ridge Rd.
Fairfield CT 06432
(203)374-2388

ekamens@optonline.net

Sam Kandaran MD
Medical Director
Charter Oak Health Center
21 Grand Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)550-7500

Allison Keefe
Supervision, Health Services Administration
United Community & Family Services
47 Town Street
Norwich CT 06360
(860)889-2375
FAX (860)886-6124

akeefe@ucfs.org

Sylvia Kelly
Chief Executive Officer
Community Health Network of CT
290 Pratt Street
Meriden CT 06450
(203)237-4000
FAX (203)639-0904

skelly@chnct.org

Charles Kight
President
Charles Kight & Associates
1349 Lawndale Road
Tallahassee FL 32311-4559
(850)656-6857
FAX (850)656-3358

ckight@nettally.com

Sonnie King
Director, Public Information
CT Assoc. for Home Care
110 Barnes Rd. Box 90
Wallingford CT 06492
(203)265-9931
FAX (203)949-0013

Karen Kmetzo
Marketplace Management
59 North Street
Middlebury CT 06762
(203)758-8668
FAX (203)598-7755

KarenTomKmetzo@aol.com

Mary Alice Lee
Assistant Director
Children's Health Council
60 Gillette Street #204
Hartford CT 06105
(860)548-1661
FAX (860)548-1783

maless@hfpg.org

Christine Lidz
Clinic Director
Bridges Community Support System
949 Bridgeport Ave.
Milford CT 06460
(203)878-6365
FAX (203)877-3088

clidz@bridgesmilford.org

Michael Lindberg MD
Director of Clinical Services
Dept. of Medicine
Hartford Hospital

Jim Linnane
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5111

james.linnane@po.state.ct.us

Thomas Lipscomb PhD
Senior Vice President, Network Development
Village for Families & Children
1680 Albany Ave.
Hartford CT 06105
(860)297-0552
FAX (860)243-3183

Susan Macary
Health Information Analyst
Qualidigm
100 Rosscommon Dr.
Middletown CT 06457
(860)613-4190
FAX (860)632-5865

smacary@qualidigm.org

Pat Mansfield
Director of Public Policy
CT Community Providers Association
35 Cold Springs Rd., Suite 522
Rocky Hill CT 06067
(860)257-7909
FAX (860)257-7777

pmansfield@ccpa-inc.org

Howard Mark DMD
Chairman
Oral Health 2010 Initiative
101 West Ridge Rd.
West Hartford CT 06117
(860)232-9486
FAX (860)232-9486

howard2@home.com

Gerald Martens
Managed Care Ombudsman
State of Connecticut
PO Box 1543, 153 Market Street
Hartford CT 061441543
(860)297-3989
FAX (860)297-3941

gerald.martens@po.state.ct.us

Katherine McCormack
Director of Health
City of Hartford
131 Coventry Street
Hartford CT 06112
(860)543-8808
FAX (860)722-6719

kmccormack@ci.hartford.ct.us

Mariette McCourt
Administrator
Medicaid Managed Care Council
Legislative Office Building, Rm. 3000
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-0321
FAX (860)240-0023

mariette.mccourt@po.state.ct.us

A. Hamlet Montero
Executive Director
Vernon Community Health Center
43 West Main Street
Vernon CT 06702
(860)875-6199
FAX (860)875-6288

vachc@aol.com

Margaret Morelli
Director, Government Relations
CT State Medical Society
160 St. Ronan Street
New Haven CT 06511
(203)865-0587
FAX (203)865-4997

mmorelli@csms.org

Karen Morton
Outreach Worker
Bridgeport Community Health Center
471 Barnum Ave
Bridgeport CT 06608
(203)333-6864

Rep. Vickie Nardello
Vice Chair
Energy & Technology Committee
Legislative Office Building
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-8500

vickie.nardello@po.state.ct.us

Dottie Needham APRN
CT-NAPNAP
16 Pepperwood Ct.
Madison CT 06443
(203)245-7941
FAX (203)764-9110

Michelle Nelson RN
Pediatrics
Norwalk Community Health Center
121 Water Street
Norwalk CT 06854
(203)899-1770

Terry Nowakowski
CT Service Center Vice President
Value Options
Middlesex Corporate Center
213 Court Street 10th floor
Middletown CT 06457
(860)704-6357
FAX (860)704-6368

terry.nowakowski@valueoptions.com

Martha Okefor
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5032
FAX (860)424-4960

martha.okefor@po.state.ct.us

Sara Parker-McKernan
Legal Assistance Resource Center
80 Jefferson Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)278-5688
FAX (860)278-2957

Sparker-McKernan@larcc.org

David Parrella
Director Medical Administration
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5116
FAX (860)424-5114

david.parrella@po.state.ct.us

Janice Perkins
VP-Government Relations/Medicaid Programs
PHS Health Plans
One Far Mill Crossing, PO Box 904
Shelton CT 06484
(203)225-8630
FAX (203)225-4175

jcperkins@phshealthplans.com

Claire Pieri APRN
Nurse Practitioner
East Hartford Community Health Center
94 Connecticut Blvd.
East Hartford CT 06128
(860)528-1359

Sen. Edith Prague
Chair
Aging Committee
Legislative Office Building
Hartford CT 06106
(860)240-8600
FAX (860)240-0208

prague@senatedems.state.ct.us

Ronald Preston
Associate Regional Administrator
HCFA
JFK Federal Building Rm. 2275
Boston MA 02203
(617)565-1223
FAX (617)565-1083

Rpreston@hcfa.gov

Lynn Price APRN
Patient Services Director
Fairhaven Community Health Center
374 Grand Ave.
New Haven CT 06513
(203)777-7411

Peter Rappo MD
Immediate Past President
Academy of Clinical P.C.
38 Pleasant Height Drive
North Easton MA 02356
FAX (508)584-6934

prappo@beansprout.net

Marybeth Reinhardt
Manager
Office of Health Care Access
410 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06134
(860)418-7014
FAX (860)418-7053

marybeth.reinhardt@po.state.ct.us

Vicky Restrepo
Outreach Worker
Fairhaven Community Health Center
374 Grand Ave.
New Haven CT 06513
(203)777-7411

Barbara Riley
Director, Patient Support Services
Day Kimball Hospital
320 Pomfret Street
Putnam CT 06260
(860)928-6541

Marie Roberto Dr PH
Chief
Dept. of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06134-0308
(860)509-7120
FAX (860)509-7160

marie.roberto@po.state.ct.us

Katherine Robinson
CT Health Policy Project
703 Whitney Ave.
New Haven CT 06511
(203)562-1636
FAX (203)562-1637

katerobinson@yahoo.com

Marion Rollins
Community Outreach
Norwalk Community Health Center
212 Water Street
Norwalk CT 06854
(203)899-1770

Charlie Rose
CFO
Hill Health Center
400-428 Columbus Ave.
New Haven CT 06519
(203)503-3252

Hillary Russell LCSW
Political Organizing Director
NASW/CT
2139 Silas Deane Hwy.
Rocky Hill CT 06067
(860)257-8066
FAX (860)257-8074

hillaryrussell@att.net

Marc Ryan MPA
Secretary
Office of Policy and Management
450 Capitol Ave.
Hartford CT 06106
(860)418-6387
FAX (860)418-6487

marc.ryan@po.state.ct.us

Carol Sadler
Senior Meetings Manager
Health Systems Research
1200 18th Street NW Suite 700
Washington DC 20036
(202)828-5100
FAX (202)728-9469

csadler@hsrnet.com

Sara Samboy
Outreach Coordinator
Charter Oak Health Center
21 Grand Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)550-7500

Ram Sankaran
Medical Director
Charter Oak Health Center
21 Grand Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)550-7500

Deb Savoie
Executive Director
Generations FHC
1315 Main Street
Willimantic CT 06226
(860)450-7471

Melissa Schaffrick
Consumer
100 Murray Street
Middletown CT 06457
(860)347-6520
FAX (860)347-6520

advo4kids@aol.com

Lisa Sementilli-Dann
Special Projects Coordinator
CT Children's Health Project
999 Asylum Ave.
Hartford CT 06105
(860)550-6744
FAX (860)550-6750

landjsd@ct1.nai.net

Vernon Smith PhD
Principal
Health Management Associates
120 North Washington Square, #705
Lansing MI 489331617
(517)482-9236
FAX (517)482-0920

vsmith@hlthmgt.com

Judith Solomon
Executive Director
Children's Health Council
60 Gillette Street Suite 204
Hartford CT 06105
(860)548-1661
FAX (860)548-1783

jsolomon@hfpg.org

Gary Spinner PA
COO
Hill Health Center
400-428 Columbus Ave.
New Haven CT 06519
(203)503-3274

Michael Starkowski
Deputy Commissioner
Dept. of Social Services
25 Sigourney Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)424-5053
FAX (860)424-5057

br> michael.starkowski@po.state.ct.us

Tom Swan
Director
CT Citizen Action Group
139 Vanderbilt Ave.
West Hartford CT 06110
(860)947-2200
FAX (860)947-2222

tswan@igc.org

Ann Taylor
Director, Government Relations
CCMC
282 Washington Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)545-8577


ataylor@ccmckids.org

Iris Thompson
Community Care Coordinator
Children with Special Health Care Needs
430 Congress Ave., PO Box 208064
New Haven CT 06520-8064
(203)737-2395
FAX (203)737-5718

iris.thompson@yale.edu

Beth Tortolani RN, MS
Primary Care Clinician Plan
Division of Medical Assistance
600 Washington Street, 5th floor
Boston MA 02111
(617)210-5690
FAX (617)210-5401

btortolani@nt.dma.state.ma.us

Sheldon Toubman Esq
New Haven Legal Assistance
426 State Street
New Haven CT 065102018
(203)946-4811
FAX (203)498-9271

stoubman@nhlegal.org

Freda Turner
President/CEO
Charter Oak Health Center
21 Grand Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)550-7500

Susan Walkama
Director, Managed Care
Wheeler Clinic
91 Northeast Drive
Plainville CT 06062
(860)793-3568
FAX (860)793-3501


swalkama@wheelerclinic.org

Mary Webb
Healthy Start Coordinator
United Community Services
77 East Town Street
Norwich CT 06360
(860)886-4755
FAX (860)886-6124


mwebb@ucfs.org

Ruth Weissberger
Medical Director
Fairhaven Community Health Center
374 Grand Ave.
New Haven CT 06513
(203)777-7411
FAX (203)777-8506

Jillian Wood
Executive Director
CT Chapter, American Academy of Pediatricians
135 Broad Street Box 112
Hartford CT 06105
(860)525-9738
FAX (860)543-8919

jwood01@snet.net

Katherine Yacavone
President/CEO
Southwest Community Health Center
361 Bird Street
Bridgeport CT 06605
(203)330-6000

Robert Zavoski MD
Director
CCMC Primary Care
282 Washington Street
Hartford CT 06106
(860)545-9331
FAX (860)545-9301

rzavosk@ccmckids.org

Susan Zimmerman
Consumer
PO Box 187
Hanover CT 06350
(860)822-6767
FAX (860)822-8052

susanpz@aol.com